Quote:
Originally Posted by dabard
I watched again. I agree on the foul. The shooter had not established himself inbounds before touching the ball. Still legit?
|
You can't see that from this clip. I think he's as likely to be as out from what we can see from this angle. He only has to have a toe touching inbounds and nothing touching OOB to be inbounds.
And I do not believe the rule about leaving the court and being the first to touch the ball applies here....that is for when players knowingly leave the court and do so on purpose to get around other players. In this play, I think he just drifted that way without realizing where he was.