| 
				
				Not The Same ...
			 
 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Nevadaref  Strictly speaking the ball contacting the ring/basket is not the same as the ball striking the backboard at either end of the court. If the thrown ball is stated to be a pass in #48, then this must be a backcourt violation on a test ... For question #7, IAABO is incorrect.  There is no NFHS rule extant stating that it qualifies as a dribble for a thrown ball to strike the opponent’s basket. The rule clearly states backboard, so IAABO has no rules support for deeming this a violation. |  Agree. Thanks Nevadaref. Well stated. 
 
IAABO seems to have conflicting interpretations on these two questions. That is what confuses me.
		 
				__________________"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
 
 “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
 
				 Last edited by BillyMac; Sat Dec 03, 2022 at 01:46pm.
 |