[QUOTE=BillyMac;1047171]Now I'm confused again.
NFHS: TC starts on possession inbounds (after a temporary/limited initial disposal throwin TC only for foul purposes).
NCAA: TC starts on initial disposal TC and continues until it ends (foul, violation, steal, etc.).
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
Obviously that POE would need to be adjusted to reflect that TC DOES apply to 10-second violations when the shot clock is being used.
Agree 100%. By individual states, or by the NFHS?
|
Well, since it's an NFHS rule and an NFHS statement on what TC applies to ....
And, for practical purposes, the definitions and uses of TC are the same in NFHS (when the shot clock is used) and NCAA for TC fouls, BC violations, 10-second violations, 3-second violations, etc.
The difference is NFHS with a shot clock and NFHS without a shot clock.