Touch Or Possession ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilyazhito
... the rule states that it is a violation to be in continuous possession of a ball in a team's on backcourt for more than 10 seconds ...
|
And yet the NFHS has the shot clock start on an inbounds touch, not an inbounds possession?
Officials' General Duties: Use the shot clock to administer the 10-second backcourt count (9-8). The Shot-Clock Operator Shall: Start the shot clock when: A player inbounds legally touches or is touched by the ball on a throw-in.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
|