Thread: Travel or not?
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 22, 1999, 04:30am
MalcolmTucker MalcolmTucker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 11
Post

quote:
Originally posted by Bradley Batt on 12-22-1999 01:57 AM
Definitely a travel.

Even if the player had secured the rebound in the air and then came straight down on his back (or butt!) without his feet even touching the floor it is a travel.


Gee you guys are tough. Must be US rules only. I would not make a call but have a whistle to stop play and prevent injury to player on floor. Then as team A had control they get the ball back. FIBA says falling to ground is not a travel unless something further occurs. This is a play you gotta see to be sure.



[This message has been edited by MalcolmTucker (edited December 22, 1999).]
Reply With Quote