Quote:
Originally Posted by tnolan
I had an issue with a kid flopping earlier this month. I didn't get the chance to warn him before another breakaway play where I was Lead. He fell backwards in an attempt to fool me for the charge call with zero (I mean ZERO!) contact. I called a block. I didn't love that the ball went in and had to score the bucket, but....I reported and told the coach - sorry but there was zero contact on that play and your player flat out flopped. I call a block or a technical there, so please let him know he needs to stop flopping. Coach had no problem with that.
|
Just because the coach did not have a problem does not indicate that the way you adjudicated this play is correct. The solution should
never be to make up rules. There is no basis for calling a block on this play.