View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 22, 2021, 12:43pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,169
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbruno View Post
Well the ball became dead when I blew the whistle for the traveling violation. Hence my question about a foul also AND it would be technical. I seems from some that they would consider the contact incidental so go with the travel and move on as I did. I just started to question in my mind about the contact because it was in the head. No matter I'm explaining to one coach or another
IF the ball had been live-- would you have ruled an intentional personal or a flagrant personal? If so, then you should rule an intentional technical or a flagrant technical in your play. If not (that is, if you would have ruled a common foul), then you should ignore it in your play.
Reply With Quote