Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
No you can't.
...
One may be ignorant regarding the NFHS announcement, but once pointed out, "It's not in the book", is no longer a valid response for ignoring a vanished interpretation for that single reason, one now needs to back it up with a rule change, or a interpretation change....
|
No matter how much you may want to put your own definitions and criteria to this matter, if something is LITERALLY NOT IN THE BOOK, then "it's not in the book" is a true and factual statement. Vanished interpretations do not float in a cloud over the court for us to grab in the middle of a game.