View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 26, 2003, 08:06am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Barry C. Morris
"In addition, if the ball is loose or is not 'clearly' in team control, the request may not be granted."
I'll nit-pick too. The above statement is true. If there's no team control (with the clock running), then you can't call the TO.

Maybe it's not as precise as you would've liked, but it's still true. . .
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote