View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 08, 2021, 10:23am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by RefLarry View Post
This is not a traveling violation according top IAABO

as BillyM says"Disclaimer: For IAABO eyes only. Below is not a NFHS interpretation, it's only an IAABO International interpretation which obviously doesn't mean a hill of beans to most members of this Forum."


Play Commentary
White #35 appears to jump to attempt a try when the ball slips from his grasp. White #35 then returns to the floor and recovers the ball.
This is considered a fumble. By NFHS rules, this would be a legal play.
A fumble is the accidental loss of player control when the ball unintentionally drops or slips from a player's grasp. (4-21)
A player may legally recover a fumble, which is what occurred in this play. After recovering the ball, the ball handler would establish a pivot foot outlined in the traveling rules. (4-44)
Is this the IAABO commentary about the play like BM normally posts or is this your spin on this play?

And I totally agree with this commentary BTW.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote