View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 15, 2021, 12:13pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 22,332
Confused ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
Not sure what they are asking here. It is not a violation to throw a pass outside the plane of the out-of-bounds line.
IAABO is trying to see if members will confuse "over" the backboard rules with "behind" the backboard rules, and some IAABO members, unfortunately, were confused.

Do to a lack of controversy, or a lack of a challenging rule interpretation, I almost didn't post this IAABO Make The Call Video on the Forum, until I started reading many incorrect comments.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

I was in prison and you came to visit me. (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Thu Apr 15, 2021 at 03:35pm.
Reply With Quote