View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 13, 2021, 07:54pm
LRZ LRZ is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: SE PA
Posts: 764
NCAA-W: Cylinder?

Does NCAA-W have a cylinder rule?

In the Ohio State/Iowa women's game, the L called a PCF on an OS player who was so closely guarded that she could not stand upright without causing contact or falling forward. I'm not describing it well, but it looked to me that the defender was crowding the offensive player, clearly within her cylinder.

The actual foul call was because the OS player, in trying to stand erect, pushed the defender out of the OS player's cylinder.

Sorry, I did not pay attention to the time of the play. If anyone else saw this and can provide the time, maybe Jeff can pull it up? I'd like to see it again, to see if my impression was accurate.
Reply With Quote