View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 09, 2021, 12:53pm
BillyMac BillyMac is online now
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 19,379
Unfortunate Stoppage ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
Stop play and put the ball in play where the incident took place and let the result take place. No different than a fan coming onto the court or some other unfortunate stoppage.
7.1.2 SITUATION C: A1 is dribbling in Team A’s backcourt when the ball is deflected by B1. The ball gets away and contacts a child who is (a) walking inbounds (on the playing court); The official sounds the whistle. RULING: In (a), the ball is not out of bounds since the person contacted, the child, was inbounds. However, for safety reasons the official should stop play and resume from the point of interruption. Team A, the team last in control, will be awarded a throw-in at a spot nearest to where the ball was located when play was interrupted. (4-36; 7-2-1)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

I was in prison and you came to visit me. (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote