Quote:
Originally Posted by thumpferee
I'm sorry, but I completely disagree! That is not the correct rule for this situation.
9-9-3 applies to a player who jumps and possesses the ball with both feet off the ground and may make a "normal landing". He never "took off", he was still on the "runway".
He catches the ball with his foot on the floor. The editor even paused the video!
I question, Why would the video be shown if it were so obvious the correct ruling was made?
To me, the case plays describe "what is or is not a BCV"!
Ok, let me have it!
|
What you suggest happened is not accurate. He caught the ball in the air and 9-3-3 is exactly the applicable rule.
The editor paused the video when the first foot came down AFTER the ball was caught in the air and then paused it again when the second foot came down (completing the normal landing).
The video is made to illustrate to those that don't know the rule or don't think the rule is applicable.