Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Zoochy
					 
				 
				So my question is... what happens when a throw-in is touched (as mentioned by Raymond) but before anybody secures control of the ball, the official sounds an inadvertent whistle? 
Is Team A in control of the ball?  What would have the ruling been before 2011?   
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Maybe that's the part of the rule that I  was thinking about when I commented earlier.  I can't access the rules online right now and I'm not going to dig up last season's high school rule book anytime soon (I didn't work any high school games last year because I got injured in a college game for the high school season started).
 
Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				A-hole formerly known as BNR
			 
		
		
		
		
		
			
				  
				
					
						Last edited by Raymond; Tue Jul 14, 2020 at 07:38am.
					
					
				
			
		
		
		
	
	 |