Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Raymond  It's just such a poorly written rule. You are correct in pointing out that a throw-in ends when it touches anybody inbounds.  And if team control exists for the purposes of the throw-in only, they have not clearly defined what the status of the ball is once it touches or deflects off an offensive player.
 Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
 | 
	
 
	Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Nevadaref  Billy, look at the definition of team control foul.  What you seek is included there. | 
	
 This is the rule to which I was directing Billy.  It covers the gap noted by Billy from the time that an inbounds player touches the throw-in pass, yet does not control the ball.  This rule clarifies precisely what Raymond says is not clearly definded by the NFHS.  
NFHS 4-19-7: "...A team-control foul is a common foul committed by a member of the team that has team control 
or by a member of the throw-in team from the start of the throw-in until player control is obtained inbounds."