View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 11, 2020, 03:47pm
ajmc ajmc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,585
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsaucer View Post
Team A has ball on (or inside) team B's 1 yard line. The passer stands close to (or on) the LOS. He attempts to pass into the end zone. If, while his arm moves forward, the ball "breaks the plane" before leaving the passer's hand, is it a TD? Or do we have a legal or illegal forward pass?
NFHS 7-5-1 clearly states, "it is a legal forward pass.....a player of A throws the ball with both feet of the passer in or behind the neutral zone when the ball is released..." If that pass is subsequently "caught" (satisfying NFHS:2-4-1 beyond the opponent's goal line, it is a TD.
Reply With Quote