View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 13, 2020, 09:02am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 13,656
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
Control is not part of the definition of a thrower. If the thrower is fouled after the release, is this not still an intentional foul? Would the same not apply to a player who has not yet received the ball to make the throw-in pass?
But there is only one thrower-in, so if A2 gains that status, A1 loses it. I'm not giving multiple players that status simultaneously.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote