Thread: Odd Play
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 03, 2020, 09:41am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,633
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Wouldn't the POI be the original throw-in (since it never ended)?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond View Post
POI would be Team A's throw-in, which had not yet ended, not team control by Team A.
I read the OP’s statement “Team A inbounds the ball” as the throw-in being completed. I understand how you could interpret it as the throw-in was still in progress, but if that were the case then better wording would have been, “Team A is inbounding the ball.”

We will have to let him clarify.
Reply With Quote