View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 24, 2020, 10:50am
kzooref kzooref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 26
Team Going Wrong Way

OT starts and the teams proceed to go the wrong way all OT. With 1 second remaining in OT, team A scores to tie the game. Team B calls timeout to set up a play. During timeout it is finally realized that teams were going the wrong direct. I realize all activity counts up until this time and now you switch directions.

Question is where does the ball get put inbounds? Rule book seems to indicate under the same basket where the last basket was just scored. But if that is the case, team B now gets the ball under their own basket with 1 second left instead of needing to go 90 feet.

Can anyone tell me if this seemingly unfair (to team A) situation, is indeed proper application of the rules? Or would you have team B go to the other end of the court to inbound the ball?
Reply With Quote