View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 06, 2020, 11:27am
deecee deecee is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,505
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
You cannot count a try which was released after the period-ending horn. The ball is dead. There are clear rules which tell us those things.
There are, and following the rules wont get you in trouble, but also for any assignor I have worked with using common sense as well depending on the situation with supporting evidence and circumstances they have and always will support such decisions.

Either way you can or cannot go wrong. I have found the really good officials know when to use such judgement and are "right" at the right time.
in OS I trust
Reply With Quote