Thread: Travel?
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 21, 2019, 10:46am
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 184
Travel?

I know the rule that while holding the ball, you cannot touch the floor with any body part other than hand or foot. A1 gained control of the ball while flat on his back. I made sure he did not roll over or try to get up (knowing he could sit up then pass).

He did pass, then I heard the coach complain that he travelled because his shoulder blades touched the floor. He was flat on his back, with his shoulder blades maybe an inch off the floor. I guess while bringing the ball back to pass, his shoulder blades touched the floor. Is travelling the correct ruling?
Reply With Quote