Quote:
Originally Posted by rekent
Crew decided (2-1) that in A) basket counts and A1 is assessed a common foul for an illegal push. Team B is awarded the ball at POI, which is an end-line running throw-in. In B) basket counts and no foul because the contact is neither intentional nor flagrant and was not committed on/by an airborne shooter.
|
My only nit-pick here is that the throw-in is not technically a POI throw-in. POI is used in very specific situations (double fouls, simultaneous fouls, correctable errors, interrupted game, inadvertent whistles) and this isn't one of those situations.
The throw-in is the result of A1's foul, if and only if, Team B is not in the bonus.
The ruling is correct, as everybody else has stated. I just wanted to point out that this situation doesn't fit the Rule 4 definition of "Point of Interruption".