View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 21, 2019, 07:50am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony.oe4 View Post
I will take a crack at this specific example. By rule, it cannot be an attack as the ball has completely crossed the net. An attacker cannot attack a ball on the opponents side of the net so that rules out BRA. From there, it would depend on if I thought the back row player was attempting to "block" or "attack" the ball. If it was an attacking action, I would call reaching over. If it was a blocking action, I would call BRB.
He's trying to "pull the ball back" as he would (in a legal play) if the ball were still in the plane of the net, or just barely on his own side.

I agree that BRA is not a valid choice here.
Reply With Quote