Thread: Whose call
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 09, 2019, 07:36pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,363
Whose call

Runners on 1st and 2nd, batted ball to right side, between F3 playing in and F4 playing normal depth. Batted ball hits R2 at a greater depth than F3, less depth than F4.

As the ball went between F3 and F4, is the call of primary opportunity to make a play decided by the PU or the BU in C slot?

NFHS if it matters.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote