Quote:
Originally Posted by thedewed
I saw the aftermath in the studio and the rules analyst Gene said to the rest of the panel, mostly former college/NBA players, that after the block and coming down out of bounds, that player would need to get BOTH feet back in bounds before he could again touch the ball. … But that isn't the rule, right?
|
Steratore also said the officials got the "technical" right for defender hitting the ball OOB on the throw-in -- even though replay was obvious he hit the guy's arm -- and then literally like a second later, the official came over to broadcast table and told them "Flagrant 1 for contact with the thrower" and Gene was like "Ohh yeaah, if they're saying he hit the thrower, then yes, it would be a Flagrant 1."
Gene wasn't exactly setting the world on fire with his observational skills or rules knowledge, at least for this game.