View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 09, 2019, 01:01am
bucky bucky is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,008
Player goes OOB intentionally..kinda

Friend showed me a video. NFHS.

After a time-out, Team A has a designated spot throw-in on one side of the endline, near corner. After official hands ball to A1, A2, thinking it was an endline run throw-in, runs out of bounds on exact opposite side of A1 on endline. A2 is looking for pass from A1 and then, realizing her mistake, steps inbounds. Play continues.

Do you call a violation on A2 and award the ball to Team B?
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist?

Last edited by bucky; Sat Mar 09, 2019 at 11:05am.
Reply With Quote