View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 14, 2019, 06:27pm
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucky View Post
Thanks for response.

I would like to know at what point they thought B1 became a primary defender...or even a defender. When the ball was stolen, B1 was out of bounds. Was he a primary defender, or defender at all, while out of bounds? Or did he become that after stepping inbounds? Whateves...I guess that is a different post.
What a tangled mess this rule is. So suppose that in this play B1 remains out of bounds and B2 manages to cause a charge that's in the RA. If I've read this thread right, that's a charge because this is not an outnumbered fast break. But if B1 steps in just before the contact from A1 we have a block?
Reply With Quote