View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 12, 2019, 02:11pm
Pantherdreams Pantherdreams is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NB/PEI, Canada
Posts: 761
Not sure I see it that way but I see what you are saying.

However I would still contend that even if he may not have established (LGP which I think he did) by not squaring his chest into the path in time wouldn't mean it has to be block. The title of the OP only gives us those two options but there are alternatives and the shooter is choosing to leave his feet through space that is occupied whether its by a player in LGP or not doesn't mean it has to be a block. Players are still entitled to a spot on the floor and the intent of the rules has never been to penalize with fouls for getting jumped or run into by the player with the ball.

Its bang bang and we are splitting hairs through slow motion replay. I probably would have called PC but if I'm on a crew with a guy who says he saw a block on a play like this I'm not arguing.
__________________
Coach: Hey ref I'll make sure you can get out of here right after the game!

Me: Thanks, but why the big rush.

Coach: Oh I thought you must have a big date . . .we're not the only ones your planning on F$%&ing tonite are we!
Reply With Quote