Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond
NOTE: When a player is injured as in Art. 2(a), the official may suspend play after the ball is dead or is in control of the injured player’s team or when the opponents complete a play. A play is completed when a team loses control (including throwing for goal) or withholds the ball from play by ceasing to attempt to score or advance the ball to a scoring position. When necessary to protect an injured player, the official may immediately stop play. [/I]"
|
The NCAA (at least W) rule is essentially the same, but it does not contain the underlined part of the note -- would we enforce it the same?