And ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
Official overestimates the injury in the name of safety, stops game and beckons coach. Kid immediately gets up, says "I'm good", and coach decides to stay on the bench. Think of it as a question on a written exam, from an exam six years ago.
|
The and/or no longer applies in the rule, but the wording in the caseplay wasn't changed.
3.3.6 SITUATION B: A1 appears to be injured and an official properly halts play and the Team A coach rushes onto the court to check A1. However, A1 is OK and seems ready to play within a few seconds. RULING: A1 must be removed as the coach came onto the court. A1 may remain in the game if the coach does not come on the court and A1 is ready to play immediately. If the coach or other bench personnel have come onto the court, the player must be replaced. There is no set amount of time as to what is “immediately,” but it should not involve more than a few seconds and it must be without the coach, athletic trainer or doctor being beckoned and/or entering the court. The coach may also request a time-out to keep the player in the game provided the replacement interval for the substitution has not begun. (10-4-2)
Stupid NFHS.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Last edited by BillyMac; Tue Jan 29, 2019 at 04:37pm.
|