View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 26, 2019, 11:08am
SC Official SC Official is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,966
Everyone knows the rules as written are not clear. This has been discussed ad nauseam.

But the NFHS has made it crystal clear that team control during a throw-in (and the period between the end of the throw-in and a player gaining control) is ONLY for foul purposes. You CANNOT have a violation for backcourt, 3 seconds, 10 seconds, etc. until PLAYER CONTROL has been established inbounds, thus creating true team control.

This situation has also been an official interpretation multiple times.
Reply With Quote