View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 14, 2003, 10:33am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jay R
Let me play the devil's advocate. A defender (NCAA) slaps the backboard, the shot rolls off the rim as the rim is still vibrating. Basket interference? No. Is that the fairest interpretation?
Interesting point, Jay. I think it's a fair interpretation, b/c we have another rule in place that allows us to give the offense a chance at those two points.

We don't call BI or GT, b/c it technically doesn't fit the definition. But we can assess a technical foul, which gives the offense the opportunity to score those two points.

__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote