View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 05, 2019, 10:47pm
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,763
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPete View Post
True. Why can't people just answer a simple rules question? Oops, that was a question too. Maybe the poster is coach, a fan or a rec league ref without access to a rule book.

Rule 9-8 says: A player shall not be, nor may his/her team be, in continuous control of the ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds.

So to answer to the OP, begin the 10 second count when the player gains control of the ball in the backcourt.
That’s malpractice doc🙃. The count starts the moment the ball touches the BC.
Ps. I only answered the OP with a question because cross country “almost guaranteed” it. I wanted him to be right.😀
Reply With Quote