View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 05, 2019, 10:26pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,370
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrPete View Post
True. Why can't people just answer a simple rules question? Oops, that was a question too. Maybe the poster is coach, a fan or a rec league ref without access to a rule book.

Rule 9-8 says: A player shall not be, nor may his/her team be, in continuous control of the ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds.

So to answer to the OP, begin the 10 second count when the player gains control of the ball in the backcourt.
Simple rules question, huh?
Your answer is incorrect.
LMAO
Reply With Quote