
Wed Dec 19, 2018, 01:19pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 785
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedewed
exactly. what have you got, nothing? certainly not a charge. if a defender isn't ball-aware enough to turn and square up, and is in the route of the driver, and there is contact, it's a block.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by 10-7-7
A dribbler shall neither charge into nor contact an opponent in his/her path nor attempt to dribble between two opponents or between an opponent and a boundary, unless the space is such as to provide a reasonable chance for him/ her to go through without contact.
|
Hmm. That rule doesn't say anything about the opponent being "squared up".
|