Quote:
Originally Posted by so cal lurker
Would it be legal if it were a post-score play after a TO?
|
No.
MTD Sr.
P.S. When I read So Cal Lurker's question I knew that he asked if the situation that he posted was "legal" but my brain read his question in the same connotation as the Scooby's question: "Is this a violation?" For which the correct answer is: No. But the correct answer to So Cal Lurker's situation as he asked it ("Is this legal?") is: Yes.
Since I retired from college officiating after the 2007-08 season I do not study the NCAA Men's and Women's Rules in detail every year as I did when I still officiated at that level. Therefore, I have a question for NevadaRef: Which of the two situations above in the thread does the A.R. apply and does it apply to both NCAA Men's and Women's?
MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Last edited by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.; Tue Dec 18, 2018 at 08:37am.
Reason: Added P.S.
|