Quote:
Originally posted by Back In The Saddle
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
If contact during a dead ball is not flagrant or intentional, it should be ignored. If it is flagrant or intentional, it becomes a technical foul.
If he called a personal, it was incorrect since it was during a dead ball. If he called a technical, it was incorrect because it was neither flagrant nor intentional.
|
Double foul or technical?
We judge the time lapse between the two acts:
very short time (pure judgement) ---> Double foul
a little longer than a very short time (pure judgement) ---> Technical foul
Either way the offensive player should be punished if the contact was, in fact, sufficient.
mick
|
It sounds to me like the second foul was in retaliation for the first foul. Does that figure into your judgement at all?
|
Sounds like that to me also, Back In The Saddle.
B hacks A; A pushes B
" Player A1 is dribbling down the court. B1 tries to reach over and swat the ball. He misses and fouls. A1 pushes B1 down just after the initial contact...."
If B hacks A, and A reflexively pushes B back, ---> double personal foul.
If B hacks A, and A
thinks/pauses and then pushes B back ---> personal on B, technical on A
Sometimes, if B hacks A, and A steps toward, and makes a little contact on, B ---> "Take it easy fellas."
mick