Quote:
Originally Posted by bucky
Conflicting/inconsistent L2Ms have already been provided that answer your question. Regarding the same play (and player), the NBA indicates a T should have been called and in another it does not.
|
Inconsistencies/Conflicts may be logical, or illogical, but they're still inconsistencies/conflicts, and therein may lie the underlying problem within this thread.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucky
... as I have provided, the NBA has also commented where a T should have been called (during same dead ball period after made basket and TO) but it was not.
|
Provided? Where? Did I miss something? I would love to see some of these inconsistent/conflicting L2M Reports regarding the same play and the same player, and how the NBA explains the plays. I don't even need the same player, just the same play will do.
As an official, former coach, and a basketball fan, I don't like King James hanging on the ring for nine seconds, but if the NBA allows it by rule, and isn't just the interpretation of the NBA official on site that night, then there's nothing we can do about it, other than turn off the game on television (instead watch
Crickey! It's the Irwins, my new favorite show), not attend the games, and not purchase anything that's advertised during the games.