View Single Post
  #66 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 19, 2018, 02:31pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Didn't he post this: NBA Rulebook Rule 12-IV-a ... an offensive player who deliberately hangs on his basket ring, net backboard, or support during the game shall be assessed a non-unsportsmanlike technical foul ... a defensive player may not deliberately hang on the ring.



He may have had a brain hiccup on the made basket/dead ball/timeout situation?

LeBron was neither a defensive player nor an offensive player; the ball was dead, which has been repeated by me ad nauseam. The ball being dead for a time-out has explicitly been stated as ONE of the reasons LeBron was not T'd up. Your buddy has yet to post a ruling concerning hanging on the rim during a time-out, intermission, or pre-game. What is so difficult to understand about that?

After the made dunk shot, James (LAL) remains on the rim after the timeout is called and players have cleared the area under the rim. The ball is dead and he is not taunting or delaying the game
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Mon Nov 19, 2018 at 02:37pm.
Reply With Quote