View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 15, 2018, 04:46pm
bucky bucky is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,038
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilyazhito View Post
This is a textbook Flagrant 1 foul. There was not even a remote attempt to play the ball, with the wrap-up just being icing on the cake. Correct call by the officials.
Not arguing/disagreeing but I thought it was a textbook common foul. The right hand is indeed around the back but the left hand appears to be playing the ball. Is the score/time relevant to this call? Would the officials have called a flagrant if this play was done right after the tip? In other words, can officials use time/score/situation to judge a play? Or should all plays be judged the same regardless of time/score/situation? Stuff to consider as officials need to have same understanding before start of game....at least IMO.
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist?
Reply With Quote