Thread: Rules check
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 23, 2018, 01:14pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,942
Quote:
Originally Posted by kda89508 View Post
A1 is fouled and goes to the free throw line and shoots 2 free throws and makes both. After the free throws are shot the bookkeeper discovers that A1 had committed his 5th foul 2 minutes earlier in the quarter. Does A1’s free throws count or because it is within the time limits of a correctable error that you take the two made free throws off the score and let A1’s sub shoot them? What is the ruling?
Why would it be a correctable error? Who was entitled to the free throws? When does a player become officially disqualified?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote