Quote:
Originally posted by Suppref
Do you have a foul? B1 is entitled to the space on the floor where he is standing. A1 just uses his weigth to get to a spot.
|
A player is entitled to any spot on the floor provided that he/she gets there first without making illegal contact. Once a player has established such a position on the floor, he/she cannot displace an opponent nor be displaced from that position by an opponent.
Assuming a player has legally gained a spot on the floor, displacement at any time in the game by either the offense or defense should be called immediately. If the situation was as you described, I think you made the right call. B1 was legally there first and is protected by rule from being displaced by an opponent.