Quote:
Originally posted by sm_bbcoach
many different situations, same play:
On a scrimmage kick: k 4/7 B45. K-10 kicks ball and becomes motionless on R-3. R-43 Intentionally kicks ball through end zone. Foul, spot of enforcement, clock.....
Same situation: but R-43 unintentionally through the end zone.
Same situation: R-43 intentionally / unintentionally kicks ball INTO end zone and K recovers .
Same situations but on a kick off.
HAVE FUN WITH THIS ONE~!!!!!!!!!!!!
Question to determine: does the force supplied by R negate the fact the kick has NOT ended when it is kicked?
|
Mike has hit the nail on the head here. This ball should be blown dead ...but for the sake of conversation lets continue. In all situations the result of the play is a touchback. NF >2-13-4 Force is not a factor: a. On kicks going into Rs end zone, since these kicks are always a touchback regardless of who supplied the force.
So in situation #1 R-43 intentionally kicks ball through end zone. this is a PSK foul. The BS is the R-20. The spot of the foul is the R-3. If accepted we enforce 1/2 the distance to the goal line making it R 1/10 @ R-1.5 clock on the snap.
Situation #2 R-43 unintentionally through the end zone. R 1/10 @ R-20 clock on the snap
Situation #3 R-43 intentionally / unintentionally kicks ball INTO end zone and K recovers
If intentional, same enforcement as in situation #1. If unintentional, it results as in situation 2. K recovering the ball has no baring here because the ball became dead when it entered Rs end zone.
Situation #4 Same situations but on a kick off. . Doesnt matter. All rulings are the same as this was a kick that entered Rs end zone.