View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 19, 2018, 08:27am
ajmc ajmc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsaucer View Post
If either the TE or WR shift to the backfield before the snap, is that legal, and does it make the TE eligible to go downfield?
Under the NFHS Rule Code, If "the lineman, next to the tackle, but inside the WR on the line (who is NOT A "TIGHT END"), legally shifts to become a "Back", and happens to be wearing an eligible pass reception number, he would be eligible to go wherever he wants prior to, or during a forward pass.

Accurately knowing who players on the field actually are, as defined in NFHS 2-32 can be really helpful in understanding what they are permitted to do.

Last edited by ajmc; Wed Sep 19, 2018 at 08:31am.
Reply With Quote