View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 08, 2018, 02:45pm
Tru_in_Blu Tru_in_Blu is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Derry, NH
Posts: 1,187
I think it was handled correctly from the perspective that the umpires got together to compare notes. Just to clarify, it shouldn't be that the PU "overturned" the BU's call. The PU provided additional information to the calling umpire who then decided to change his original call. (That's how it should work.) Bringing the defense back out was fine.

I don't get the advance of the runners 1 base each. Curious as to the logic of that ruling.
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball

Last edited by Tru_in_Blu; Sat Sep 08, 2018 at 02:47pm.
Reply With Quote