View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 08, 2018, 02:35pm
Mountaincoach Mountaincoach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 131
Reversed call at 1st with 2 outs

ISA rules. Two outs. Ball hit to infield. Easy out at 1st. 1st baseman got excited and pulled her foot off the base early. Not completely obvious, but she did pull her foot. Field umpire (who was in position right behind the bag at 1st) called the runner out. Defense celebrated and rushed off the field (with me encouraging them because I saw her pull her foot, lol). Offensive coach walked on the field and complained. FU appealed to the PU who overturned the call and advanced the runners one base each and put the defense back on the field. I donít disagree with the call, but just wanted to confirm it was handled properly for my own education.
Reply With Quote