View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 05, 2018, 01:28pm
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
You are right, irrelevant.

And she would be out. The strike comes first, the contact with the batter second. Always has been dating back to the 1930s
Yes, but one is not out for getting three strikes unless the third one is caught or first base is occupied. (Or the batter gets hit but that was my point is that there's a rule for that.)
Reply With Quote