Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
No, you don't need a special rule. A dead ball is a dead ball. What can happen during a dead ball?
|
A runner can be called out on appeal for failing to touch second and her coach can be tossed for arguing about it. Neither is particularly relevant here. I'm not sure what you're trying to argue. If there wasn't a rule making the batter on a dead ball strike 3, she wouldn't be out, she'd be entitled to advance with liability to be put out which would be awkward with the ball being dead.