View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 01, 2018, 06:18pm
scrounge scrounge is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Central Ohio
Posts: 537
Originally Posted by BSBAL18 View Post
Thanks for the replies. I believe after searching the rulebook i had misread (or didnt attach it to the actual reasoning) of the below...

7-3.5B "stepping out of the batter's box".
Penalty: WIth two outs, the batter is out.

However that only applies to interfering with catchers throw or fielding, so I just screwed that up by thinking since the batter left the box without asking for time, and the pitcher delivered a legal pitch, that the batter gets the above penalty.

Guess i'll keep reading more and more, thanks again guys.
Indeed, the relevant section is 7-3-1, and that's about delaying the game. You have gained experience, in much the same way as we all have.
Reply With Quote